The Governing Body


The Full Governing Body meet formally once a term.

Committees are determined annually at the Autumn Governors meeting.

All Governors attend School Improvement Committee.

Governors may be contacted via the School Office.


Committees below meet once or twice termly:

Other committees are formed and meet as and when required:

Pupil Discipline Committee    

Staff Discipline/Dismissal Committee

Appeals Committee

Complaints Committee

Pay Committee

Term of Office Finance and General Purposes Personnel (Staffing and Pay) School Improvement
Miss Tracey Powell Headteacher * * *
Mr John Warrington (Chair) Co-opted Governors 03/04/22-02/04/26 * * *
Miss Jane Lancaster (Vice Chair) Co-opted Governors 03/04/22-02/04/26 * *
*Rev. Lyn Rowson Co-opted Governors 10/02/23-09/02/27 * *
Mr Richard Mason Co-opted Governors 07/12/21-06/12/25 * *
Mrs Sally Slater Co-opted Governors 01/09/19-31/08/23 * *
Mrs Ann Kimbley Co-opted Governors 21/10/19-20/10/24 * *
Miss Helen Knowles Co-opted Governors 06/11/19-05/11/23 * *
Mrs Verity Bullock Parent Governors 29/09/20-28/09/24 * *
Mrs Sarah Silcox Parent Governors 24/03/20-23/03/24 * *
Mrs Michelle Hammond Parent Governors 15/10/19-14/10/23 * *
Mrs Hayley Gordon Staff Governor 04/01/20-03/01/24 * *
*Cllr Peter Miller LA Governor 01/09/20-31/08/24 * *

Co-opted Governors are elected and appointed by the Governing Body.

Parent Governors are elected by parents and appointed by the Governing Body.

Staff Governors are elected by staff and appointed by the Governing Body.

*Cllr Peter Miller is also a member  of the Governing body  at Fairhaven Primary School. Rev Lyn Rowson is a member of the Governing Body at Pens Meadow Special School.

To view the register of Business Interests of our Governors, click below